This site uses cookies own and third. If you continue to browse consider to accept the use of cookies. OK More Info.
Grants access to the special sections

Mod DB sections

Recent

-no title-

Author Topic: Star Trek TOS 2.0  (Read 2886 times)

Felix7821

  • Clone Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • **

  • 30
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
    • Email
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #30 on: June 28, 2013, 01:41:42 AM »
i found the problem.

When the installer installs the 2.0 in the mods folder, there are 2 swtos2.0 folders. I got the mod to wokr by removing one of the folders.

so the bad file setup is the following:

program files (x86)\lucasarts\starwarsempireatwarforcesofcorruption\Mods\AllianceSTTOS2.0\AllianceSTTOS2.0\game files.

I removed the second "AllianceSTTOS2.0" and the game works fine, except that it doesn't run the end graphic when u capture all of the planets from the other 2 major races. I played one as the federation and one as the klingons.

SO the mod works now except for the end credits not running.

Nomada_Firefox

  • Administrator
  • Clone Commander

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 10666
  • Karma:
    +325/-83
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #31 on: June 28, 2013, 01:54:17 AM »
Thanks by tell me, I will fix the problem soon.
I will not answer by private message, nothing which I can answer in the forum.
---------------------------------------------------
No respondere por mensaje privado nada que pueda responder en el foro.

Santtu218

  • Clone Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • **

  • 15
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
  • Personal Text
    My cat Oh my god!
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #32 on: June 28, 2013, 09:13:09 AM »
when i open the rar with the 7-zip it then i phus the mouse and it coming the installer then it comes a C:\app\Users\santtu218\AppData\Local\Temp\7zO05008572\C\Archivos de programa\LucasArts\Star Wars El imperio en guerra Las fuerzas de la corrupción\Mods\'            Then i try the "next" putton it says "no ', / ., or * marks... Can u help me? :( :(
« Last Edit: June 28, 2013, 10:02:10 AM by Santtu218 »
Star trek Ships, Galaxy , defiant , D'derix

Nomada_Firefox

  • Administrator
  • Clone Commander

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 10666
  • Karma:
    +325/-83
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #33 on: June 28, 2013, 09:58:14 AM »
I disabled the download temporaly.
I will not answer by private message, nothing which I can answer in the forum.
---------------------------------------------------
No respondere por mensaje privado nada que pueda responder en el foro.

Santtu218

  • Clone Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • **

  • 15
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
  • Personal Text
    My cat Oh my god!
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #34 on: June 28, 2013, 10:17:58 AM »
when i open the rar with the 7-zip it then i phus the mouse and it coming the installer then it comes a C:\app\Users\santtu218\AppData\Local\Temp\7zO05008572\C\Archivos de programa\LucasArts\Star Wars El imperio en guerra Las fuerzas de la corrupción\Mods\'            Then i try the "next" putton it says "no ', / ., or * marks... Can u help me? :( :(
Can u Help me with this???[/shadow][/glow]
« Last Edit: June 28, 2013, 10:19:40 AM by Santtu218 »
Star trek Ships, Galaxy , defiant , D'derix

Nomada_Firefox

  • Administrator
  • Clone Commander

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 10666
  • Karma:
    +325/-83
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #35 on: June 28, 2013, 01:16:50 PM »
I have fixed the installer and it can be downloaded again http://firefoxccmods.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=159

Santtu218, have you a steam version from the game? perhaps you must see the tutorial about how install the mods on it. http://firefoxccmods.com/index.php?topic=603.0

The installer should detect where you have installed the game but with the steam version it is different because by default it will find Archivos de programa\Steam\steamapps\common\Star Wars Empire at War folder when the mod must be installed in the Archivos de programa\Steam\SteamApps\common\Star Wars Empire at War\corruption folder. The mod will not install at other folder, it will require the swfoc.exe file.
I will not answer by private message, nothing which I can answer in the forum.
---------------------------------------------------
No respondere por mensaje privado nada que pueda responder en el foro.

Santtu218

  • Clone Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • **

  • 15
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
  • Personal Text
    My cat Oh my god!
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #36 on: June 28, 2013, 05:53:34 PM »
if hawe that game of 2007 :D I have downloaded Succefuly many mods but this is 2 of my favorites!Thanks for you!
Star trek Ships, Galaxy , defiant , D'derix

DarthCaesar

  • Clone Corporal

  • Offline
  • *

  • 2
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
    • Email
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #37 on: June 29, 2013, 01:44:14 AM »
I downloaded and installed the fixed version you just put up. But when I launch the mod it gives me an exception every time right on the starting loading screen of the war birds flying towards Earth. I don't know what's wrong.

Nomada_Firefox

  • Administrator
  • Clone Commander

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 10666
  • Karma:
    +325/-83
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #38 on: June 29, 2013, 01:54:33 AM »
I do not see any problems at files, I have tested again it before answer you. I recomend you install this small patch. http://firefoxccmods.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=154 Only put the two xml files from the patch on the xml folder from the mod at your Star Wars Empire at War Forces of CorruptionStar Mods\AllianceSTTOS2.0

If you have a steam version, there is another fix for it. http://firefoxccmods.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=150
I will not answer by private message, nothing which I can answer in the forum.
---------------------------------------------------
No respondere por mensaje privado nada que pueda responder en el foro.

DarthCaesar

  • Clone Corporal

  • Offline
  • *

  • 2
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
    • Email
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #39 on: June 29, 2013, 01:59:12 AM »
I figured out what the problem was and fixed it. I had files for my mod in the original Data folder for FoC and I just had to remove them and now the mod works great.

alpha10ab

  • Colaborador/Collaborator
  • Clone Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 14
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #40 on: June 29, 2013, 09:36:22 AM »
hey nomada for the next version you should ask the team from zhe ultimate universe mod team from
the ultimate universe mod for star trek legacy. If you can use some of there models, they would be a great addition.
I played this mod many times,the problem is i do not know if you can convert m3d files with 3ds max and then to alo files if yes these models would be great.
I think proxima, many oberth variants and other ships would be cool.

Santtu218

  • Clone Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • **

  • 15
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
  • Personal Text
    My cat Oh my god!
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #41 on: June 29, 2013, 09:50:34 AM »
Nomanda can u add new ships like Galaxy class in new update like This And The is more i know star trek all of it I Know All of Star trek!Not Really but 90% :PLike New are Good Like Galaxy Class , deifant,Voyager,Entepirse cEntepirse e
« Last Edit: June 29, 2013, 09:56:13 AM by Santtu218 »
Star trek Ships, Galaxy , defiant , D'derix

alpha10ab

  • Colaborador/Collaborator
  • Clone Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 14
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #42 on: June 29, 2013, 10:23:06 AM »
and what is with the excalibur class or the cetury class
because the cetury class is the ship class from the enterprise f

Nomada_Firefox

  • Administrator
  • Clone Commander

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 10666
  • Karma:
    +325/-83
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #43 on: June 29, 2013, 10:28:49 AM »
Can be but for a long time I do not go to work at a new version from the Star Trek mod.

The next step can be these two things:

-The TNG era with Cardassian, Dominion, Borg and obviously Romulan, Klingon and Federation units from TNG era. But I can not work easily at three mods at same time. I want finish my other mods and after it, perhaps the next winter, I would work at this new version with TNG units.

-Or ground units for Klingon/Romulan and Federation from 1.0 (from new 2.0 factions there are not enough work). Probably it can be made with similar models to the game Star Trek New Worlds. At least sometimes I do not see it as a huge work and probably the mod would be more fun, a lot more.

But please do not be sad, other mods usually need years for finish this type of work and I have made it at days.
I will not answer by private message, nothing which I can answer in the forum.
---------------------------------------------------
No respondere por mensaje privado nada que pueda responder en el foro.

alpha10ab

  • Colaborador/Collaborator
  • Clone Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 14
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Star Trek TOS 2.0
« Reply #44 on: June 29, 2013, 10:31:48 AM »
for the tng era (if you work on it you could ask the ultimate universe mod team if you are allowed to use there models in your mod)